Imagination . . . Tradition . . . Innovation . . .

Tradition is the sum of the revolutions of past generations ... The Revolution is the tradition of generations to come ... Technology is one of the foundations of civilization and its advances; it drives progress, the indomitable march of man towards more humanity and more freedom.

Origins

Drawing on a wide variety of artisanal and industrial knowledge, STONE EVOLUTION offers unique products both by their roots and their destinations.

"Efficient", high-performance products such as composites find their origin in aeronautics, aviation and naval technologies.

The first honeycomb structures, for example, with pierced or reticulated beams, date from the first Zeppelin airships at the end of the 19th century.

Depending on the production techniques and the application environment, the intelligent combination of physico-chemical characteristics between skins, cores and resins generates exceptional performance.

These innovative products are the fruit of a long journey towards an ever more adapted response to the pressing constraint of optimizing the planet's wealth; a better allocation of resources thanks to the lightness, the maneuverability and the less use of raw material.

Process

STONE EVOLUTION products are the result of a relatively traditional treatment process for mineral matter, and innovative for the association with expert materials, in order to give a superb and highly technical result at the same time.

Our involvement begins with the prescription, with wise advice to designers, through the selection of the raw material in the quarry, through optimization according to the parameters of the project, to begin the production process with the reception of the slices in the workshop.

The natural raw material is prepared and treated for association by structural bonding in a press, using specific resins, to composite panels according to the types, performances and dimensions intended for the project.

The "composite-stone-composite" sandwiches are split to obtain the panels intended for shaping, which receive a surface finish according to the specifications (smoothed, polished, brushed, bush hammered, etc.)

The panels are then cut according to pre-established production plans, including edge treatments for type assemblies, miter or bird's beak.

The panels or parts assembled for the project are equipped, if necessary, with fixing points to make them ready for installation.

At the end of these operations the parts are checked for conformity, production quality and project details, to be then packaged for removal.

All of these steps are recorded in accordance with the STONE EVOLUTION quality control system.

divider
divider

• Imagination . . . Tradition . . . Innovation . . .

    La Tradition, c’est la somme des révolutions des générations passées… La Révolution, c’est la tradition des générations à venir… La Technologie constitue l’un des fondements de la civilisation et de ses avancées ; elle anime le progrès, indomptable marche de l’homme vers plus d’humanité et plus de liberté.

  • Imagination . . . Tradition . . . Innovation . . .

    La Tradition, c’est la somme des révolutions des générations passées… La Révolution, c’est la tradition des générations à venir… La Technologie constitue l’un des fondements de la civilisation et de ses avancées ; elle anime le progrès, indomptable marche de l’homme vers plus d’humanité et plus de liberté.

  • Imagination . . . Tradition . . . Innovation . . .

    La Tradition, c’est la somme des révolutions des générations passées… La Révolution, c’est la tradition des générations à venir… La Technologie constitue l’un des fondements de la civilisation et de ses avancées ; elle anime le progrès, indomptable marche de l’homme vers plus d’humanité et plus de liberté.

  • Imagination . . . Tradition . . . Innovation . . .

    La Tradition, c’est la somme des révolutions des générations passées… La Révolution, c’est la tradition des générations à venir… La Technologie constitue l’un des fondements de la civilisation et de ses avancées ; elle anime le progrès, indomptable marche de l’homme vers plus d’humanité et plus de liberté.

Les Origines

En puisant dans des savoirs artisanaux et industriels très variés, STONE EVOLUTION propose des produits uniques et par leurs racines et par leurs destinations.

Les produits "efficaces", performants, tels les composites trouvent leur origine dans l’aéronautique, l’aviation et les technologies navales.

Les premières structures alvéolaires par exemple, avec des poutres percées ou réticulées, datent des premiers dirigeables Zeppelin en fin du 19ème siècle.

Suivant les techniques de production et le milieu d’application, l’association intelligente des caractéristiques physico-chimiques entre peaux, âmes et résines génère des performances exceptionnelles.

Ces produits innovants sont le fruit d’un long cheminement vers une réponse toujours plus adaptée à la contrainte pressante d’optimiser les richesses de la planète ; une meilleure allocation de ressources grâce à la légèreté, la maniabilité et la moindre utilisation de matière première.

 

Le Process

Les produits de STONE EVOLUTION sont issus d’un process de traitement relativement traditionnel pour la matière minérale, et innovant pour l’association avec des matériaux savants, afin de donner un résultat superbe et hautement technique à la fois.

Notre implication débute dès la prescription, avec le conseil avisé aux concepteurs, passe par la sélection de la matière première en carrière, par l’optimisation selon les paramètres du projet, pour commencer le process de production avec la réception des tranches en atelier.

La matière première naturelle est préparée et traitée pour association par collage structurel sous presse, à l’aide de résines spécifiques, aux panneaux composites selon les typologies, les performances, et les dimensions entendues pour le projet.

Les sandwichs "composite-pierre-composite" sont refendus pour obtenir les panneaux destinés aux façonnages, qui reçoivent une finition de surface suivant le cahier des charges (adoucis, polis, brossés, bouchardés, etc.)

Les panneaux sont ensuite débités selon les plans de production préétablis, y compris traitements de bords pour assemblages de type, coupe d’onglet ou bec d’oiseau.

Les panneaux ou pièces assemblées pour le projet sont équipés, le cas échant, de points de fixation pour les rendre prêts à la pose.

A l’issue de ces opérations les pièces sont contrôlées en conformité, en qualité de production et en détails de projet, pour être ensuite emballées, pour enlèvement.

L’ensemble de ces étapes est consigné conformément au système de contrôle qualité STONE EVOLUTION.